campaignnomad.blogg.se

How to connect macbook pro to monitor hdmi
How to connect macbook pro to monitor hdmi







how to connect macbook pro to monitor hdmi

If you are interested in getting the same cable, you can click on this link here or you can find any USB-C to DisplayPort 1.4 and make sure in the specs that it can support This would enable you to achieve a with your Mac M1. I guess that once you are already used to a high refresh rate monitor, I would try my best to achieve that performance. Now many have asked me what games would I be playing on it but I went through all of this just to know that Macs could achieve 144Hz on external monitors and I mainly use the monitor for work. Thankfully a mate had one in had so after a quick drive to his place, I borrowed his cable and voila, I was able to connect the Macbook Pro to my Xiaomi 34″ ultrawide monitor and use it at the 144Hz it was designed for. Now, finding for a USB-C to DisplayPort 1.4 locally here in Malaysia wasn’t very easy and when I turned to the usual online stores such as Shopee, all sellers were from overseas which meant it would take time. Xiaomi 34″ Ultrawide monitor is a great tool for workĪs the Macbook Pro M1 only had two USB-C ports, that meant that I would need to use one port dedicated for the monitor.

how to connect macbook pro to monitor hdmi

I checked to make sure that the connection was stable and tried other HDMI cables such as 4K rated HDMI cables and of course HDMI 2.0 cables.Īfter a quick search around the internet, I found that in order for Macs to be able to use a 144Hz refresh rate on the monitor, one would need a monitor that had USB-C support (that meant that the monitor has a USB-C port) or for the Mac to connect to the monitor using a DisplayPort 1.4 cable (the Xiaomi has 2 HDMI ports and 2 Display Port ports). What I did notice was that when I did that, I could only select a refresh rate of only 50Hz. I was trying to connect my Macbook Pro M1 laptop to the Xiaomi monitor via a USB-C hub (I use a Baseus 17-in-1 USB-C hub) and connecting an HDMI cable to it. Due to the pandemic, this became my main work-from-home monitor where I would hook up my Macbook Pro M1 to the monitor. One of the main reasons why I purchased the Xiaomi 34″ Ultrawide monitor was because of the screen real estate.









How to connect macbook pro to monitor hdmi